Essay topics: A/D? Young people today have no influence on the important decisions that determine the future of society as a whole.

The increasing developments in the different aspects of life bring both positive and negative consequences for the modern societies. However, the political behavior of the governors become more and more complicated, a plethora of people is in the conviction that juveniles can play a critical role to formation their future community. Contrary to this popular belief, there are those who argue that the fate of the societies, has been identified previously, and people cannot have any substantial effect in this regard. I am of the opinion that, young people are able to lead their destiny in the favorable path, and the following explanation will further elaborate on this perspective.

First and foremost, rapid changes and complexity of today's world have been guided by the youths. Undoubtedly, recent technologies are accounted as an integral part of contemporary societies; therefore, the question is how these technologies have been made? Admittedly, young people are inseparable segment of a crowd that lead these progressive technologies. As a result, no one can overlook the crucial impact that they can make to shape the future. Besides, knowledge is another factor that can change the whole equation. In the past, there were not many people that have sufficient knowledge about the various facets of life, but we live in the era of time that the public, especially the young people, has become remarkably aware. In this circumstance, people do not wait till others make decisions for their future as they intend to take steps in order to fulfill their requirements.

Another vital fact that should be taken into consideration is that governments have a tendency toward establishing democracy environment in their own countries. They understood that the time of dictatorial attitudes is over a long time ago; consequently, seemingly they urge their people to get involved in their decisions. That is why many free elections have been held due to diverse purposes. The last year election for Scottish independence from Great Britain is a good example of this topic, which showed even powerful governments tend that all the group of people should be engaged in determination of their future. In this regard, young people are extremely precious for the governments as they are aware of this fact that this age category controls the societies movements; subsequently, their satisfaction guarantee their survival, and controversy, any contention can push them to the irrecoverable implication.

On the basis of the points mentioned above, I am convinced that juveniles have highlight role in their future thanks to their incredible knowledge. Also, the government has concluded that they cannot manage their countries unless they open up the doors for their people to participation in taking important decisions.