Students are spending most important and fruitfull years of their lives in the university. They should exploit this golden time of their life. Some students enjoy participating in voluneer activities, and providing some services for citizens. However in this situation, I prefer to take some courses that is not directly related to my field of study. I feel this way, because this can help me in finding a good job in future, or helps me save money. besides, I can make some good friends.

These days companies are looking for very qualified persons who have many knowledge and ability. Hence, taking different courses can help me to improve my resume, and makes me more qualified to find a job. Maybe it is a bit difficult to attend classes that are not very close to my field of study, but I can see it as a good investment for my future. In addition, many jobs need different skills, for instance an architecture needs to know somethings about social beliefs and peoples notion. This courses absolutely helps students to find a better job in future.

Besides, I can save money if I learn some thing more than units that are provided bu my academic courses. Recently many companies are advertising some workshops to learn some skills and abilities. There are many of them and virtually in any field. The registration fee for this kind of workshops are staggering and students can not afford it. Hence I think these courses can help students to do not spend that money and learn useful techniques. I remember, last semester chemistry faculty held a free class for all students in the campus. My major is Biology and I participated in that class. It saved me lots of money, because if I wanted to attend a workshop I should have paid lots of my monthly money. As you see, I could save a lot of money and spend it on more important things.

Another reason that deserves some words is that, I can find some good friends from other faculties. We usually meet our classmates and maybe some other students in other classes, but the Chemistry course that I talked about, made a great possibility to me to meet some other people from other faculties. I found one of the my best friends from that class. He was majoring in Chemical engineering and we plan to found a new company after our graduation.

All in All, if my university gives me an opportunity to attend some courses other than my field, I never miss that great chance. I can use this opportunity to make me resume more powerful, save lots of money and also find some new friends.