Essay topics TPO 19 Independent Writing TaskDo you agree or disagree with the following statement In order to be well informed a person must get information from many different news resources Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

n the last few decades, with the development of technology and science, it has become easier to get information around the globe from various news media. On that ground, people rely on news information in different ways according to their choices and preferences. In this regard, while some people think that they should survey a wide range of news materials in order to have deep knowledge about any incident, others take it as an exaggeration and hold the opposite viewpoint. From my vantage point, the latter view contains more weight. I take the position on account for the following reasons.

The first reason that makes me hold the belief that we live in a well-advanced age, whereby people hardly get time for their personal lives. In such a scenario, depending on too much news information would pressurize people in their lives because there is a huge bulk of the information available on different news media, and spending precious time surfing through each of them would take a lot of time. In fact, it is judicious to stick with one or two news media and invest the extra time on important purposes. My own experience is a compelling example of this. I have a habit to read everyday news information before going to my workplace, however, E-newspaper on the internet saves a lot of my everyday time since I can blindly trust that newspaper rather than finding the truth on various sites or newspapers. By and large, sticking with fairly one or two resources would save me indispensable time.

Moreover, it may be quite expensive to look for news through many resources such as newspapers, magazines, and paper articles. Additionally, people need to pay for an online subscription to get news online. Eventually, people end up spending too much money on different news materials just to get the same information. For instance, a recent survey from the University of Chicago suggests that people tentatively spend more than $100 in one month on various news facilities in the united states whereas, people can get it at negligible cost on the internet. Beyond and large, it is not a wise idea to spend too much on many resources just to get a single piece of information.

All in all, contemplating all remarks, I strongly believe that people should strict themselves to single news media in order to get a piece of news information. This is because it saves their crucial time as well as their wealth.