At the dawn of globalization, world has become narrow compare to the past years. As a result, it is easier to know about the incidents happening all around the world. Some critics believe that it is not necessary for people to know about the events which are irrelevant to their life. However, some may carry the opposite view. As per my perspective, the letter view sounds rational to me and I take the position on account for the following reason.

To begin with, as a part of global citizen, it is essential to keep self-updated for what is happening in the whole world. This will help people to broader their knowledge. Mainly, students get benefited in their education. For example, students need to have all types of knowledge in school which help them to score better in the examination. Also, students would be able to speak well in debate competition, if they give regular attention to the world's news.

Secondly, from political perspective, it is essential to be aware of what is happening in the other parts of the world. This action would help people to know about the rules, regulations, believes and traditions of the other countries. It will guide people to broaden their thinking and refutes the wrong conceptions from their mind. For example, women were forced to stay at home after she got married during the time of my ancestors. However, people have changed their mind set once they connected with the outer world through social media, and at New Era this action supports women to have all the freedom after the marriage.

Further point, at the time of technological development, it becomes easier to get connected with outer world through social media like, internet, television and radio. From the economical perspective, people do invest their money in share market and stock market. Thus, it would be necessary for them updated about the global economy and it could be not be possible without the social media. To add to this, many important episodes happened in the world influence everyone's life indirectly. Few years back in 2008, people of United states had to suffered from a great economic depression, but people of the other countries didn't realize the outcome of this disaster at that time. Eventually, the depression hit many countries and people residing in those countries had to face the same difficulties. If people have noticed this depression earlier then probably such tragedies would never happen.

To sum up, according to the aforementioned reason, I strongly believe that people should actively participate to know about global current issue. Despite the fact that people are busy with work and daily routines, it is still dynamically advisable that we spare some time to know what happens outside where we live, because it will facilitate to secure our future and help people to fortify their life ahead of time.