Every generation of people is different in important ways. How is your generation different from your parents’ generation?

21st century is a period of developed technologies, people even cannot imagine their life without phones or computers. Every day new computers or machines are being made which can do lots of actions. Nowadays robots are faster and more clever than human. In my opinion our generation is diverse from our parents’ generation due to the technologies. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

It may be useful first to consider that, the high level of technologies has developed in 21st century. Most of the people have phones, computers and they use it whenever they want. My parents were born in 20th century and during their childhood there were no phones or computers which we have today. On this occasion, I would bring my parents example. They told me that during their childhood people wrote one another letters, and it took a long time in order to be received. However, nowadays we have a great opportunity to write one another whenever we want owing to our cell phones or computers, and people can read their personal messages whenever they want. In my opinion this is one of the most important differences that we have from our parents.

Secondly, our generation is more developed than my parents’, because we have a great opportunity to get much information due to the technologies. Nowadays people can do their lessons with computers, even they do online courses and it is not necessary to go to school or university when they can do their classes at home. My own experience is a compelling example of this. I have a cell phone and it helps me a lot with my lessons. I do not have to go to the library and find a book, I just can find that book via the net. Moreover, in my school there are some classes which we do online, and we do not have to go to school every morning. However, when my parents were student, they could not get the information at that moment which they wanted, and they also could not be absent from their classes, because if they were absent, they would not understand the topic very well. Nowadays, when I am absent from my classes, I can do it with my computer or phone.

In conclusion, it seems essential to emphasize once again that we are diverse from our parents’ generation a lot. Nowadays we have different kinds of technologies which help us a lot. We can communicate with other people who are far from us on the phone, or we can just write them a message. Moreover, people are more developed because, we can get new information via the net whenever we want.