The expression "Never, never give up" means to keep trying and never stop working for your goals. Do you agree or disagree?

When people try to cheer up someone, we can often hear “Never, never give up.” I disagree with the statement that the question suggested. These are the following reasons: this kind of sentence is just showing speaker’s absence of responsibility, it delays the timing to stop or to adjust for correcting again.

First, the reason why they say like the question above is that they are not in my situation. Others can say “never give up” but they do have anything to do with me.. My work is not their business and they do not have responsibility to take care of me. I had someone who says “sleep first and do work later, I do not recommend to be tired yourself” a lot. Finally, she did not wake me up since it was just my fault that I followed her.

Secondly, if we believe everything that others say, we may lose our own way. We sometimes need to decide to leave; it could be advantage if we choose as faster as possible. If we follow others’ opinion such as “never give up”, although we need to change where to focus, we can mess up by missing the timing. I regret that I did not make the decision to go to college in U.S early by listening that the teacher uttered which is “do not give up, just keep going.” If I changed the school early, I may have more time to spare or to study SAT.

Finally, I understand they never remark that with bad purpose. However, if I am, I would better to cheer up others in different ways.