The extended family (grandparents, cousins, aunts, and uncles) is less important now than it was in the past

We are observing a great difference on people’s behavior in the last decades. Since most of us are still giving the proper attention to our extended family, we are facing a tremendous distance between relatives. Due to many distinct reasons such as, an easier contact with gadgets, a very busy life, or a less importance of being together, people are more far from their cousins, uncles, and grandparents.

Today, we do not have the distance as a problem to be in contact with each other. Even if some traditional people still believe that direct contact is better, youths do not have the same thinking. Sometimes, we use technological advantage as a tool to be direct in touch with someone who we love. Smartphones, Ipads, or face-to-face apps, are the new way that relatives are maintaining their relation and daily basis conversation.

Second, the world’s change also influenced our private lives. It is true that we need to find time for our relationships. But nowadays, humanity is working hard and because of this new workaholic generation, families are getting less together. Additionally, parents have their siblings doing different courses or physical activities during the school free time, restricting the time to be in touch with their relatives.

Third, when people have a spot in their professional life, they prefer to be alone. This kind of behavior is very hard to explain or understand, but it is happening in the modern society. Honestly, spending time with a big family is one of the best things that we can do. Unfortunately, this comportamental changing is forcing us to have smaller families than we had in the past.

To conclude, human being behavior changed a lot in the last years. People are giving less importance to relatives that not live with them. Making their relationship frail, cousins, aunts, or grandparents are just having contact with each other by gadgets. Sometimes, they can be without seeing each other for many years.