A foreign visitor has only one day to spend in your country. Where should this visitor go on that day? Why?

If a person is going to visit Brazil just for one day, I would say that is not enough. But, if I have to give him some good tips about my country, Rio de Janeiro is the best place to go. Honestly, as a huge city, Rio has some problems. On the other hand, Rio de Janeiro is known as the Marvelous City in Brazil. During his trip in Rio, the visitor needs to go to the Sugar Loaf, the Cristo Redentor, and the beaches.

Firstly, because Rio is between the ocean and the mountains, it has gorgeous natural places. If someone wants to take very good pictures from the city, he needs to visit the Sugar Loaf. This mountain is in the middle of the city, and from the top is possible to see almost everything. People go to the top of the mountain in a small car sustained by wire cables. And, this is the best part of the visit.

Secondly, the traveler has to enjoy the Cristo Redentor statue. Cristo is one of the most important touristic point of Rio. While the foreign person is at Cristo, he can buy some souveniers and take a famous picture at the Cristo’s feet.

Thirdly, but not less important, all visitor need to spend some hours in the ocean. The city has about 15 different beaches with white sand and warm water. Making the visitor feeling as an important guest, people from Rio make the beach environment marvelous. Consequently, all tourists says that they loved Copacabana or Ipanema.

To conclude, Rio de Janeiro is my first choice of city in Brazil. It is absolutely a very famous place of the world. Even if it has some violence, it is a very beautiful place to visit. Having beautiful touristic points, Rio also has a very nice population.