friend has decided to switch careers but isn’t sure which to choose. What advice would you give them? Provide reasons and examples to support your response.

There is sometimes an acute question for people to change their occupation. This happens when people get bored, frustrated or tired of something they are doing at the moment. If one of my friend decided to alter careers, I would suppose them to develop in sales, design or education.

Regarding the first, I would recommend going to sales to a friend of mine who has quite a lot of experience in communication with other people. I think this person is reasonably good at understanding what other people want that I suppose is a good quality for somebody working as a sales person. Apart from being profitable, this job is relatively convenient as a person can decide their working hours themselves. It is also interesting because you communicate with different people and experience new things such as travelling for goods. However, it is very competitive since nowadays a lot of people work there. In addition, it may be unstable and grueling on your social life since it takes a lot of time.

Another sphere that I can think of which is also very beneficial is design. Being all time developing it requires a person to carry on self-educating and finding new ways to develop their skills. You also have an opportunity to change your routine every day because this work is never the same. On the other hand, a designer must take into account the affordability of the customers so it can be quite difficult to arrange your ideas to a certain financials limit. I would recommend this job to a friend who is quite good at art and managing finances at the same time.

Finally, the sphere I have some experience in is education. Being a teacher or professor is really demanding due to high academic requirements. Another disadvantage is that the payment there is not always satisfactory. Nevertheless, people who find themselves in teaching have the sense of fulfillment with their students’ achievements. Also working with young people is suitable for a person who is looking for changes.

To conclude, despite the fact that many interesting options of changing somebody’s career path exist in the world, the abovementioned occupations are necessary for people who are ready for changes in their lives and do not want to be fixed in one place.