A friend of yours has received some money and plans to use all of it either * to go on vacation * to buy a car Your friend has asked you for advice. Compare your friend`s two choices and explain which one you think your friend should choose. Use specific reasons and details to support your choice.

Some people prefer to spend their money on something valuable whereas the others think it is better to spend it for personal enjoyments. Sometimes the correct decision is really difficult and we have to evaluate situations. In my opinion, if someone does not have his own car, he should purchase one instead of wasting it.

First of all, we use our private car regularly to go to university, work, home and shopping. Imagine a cold snowing winter that you need to buy some vegetables to cook soup. Without a good car, it is near impossible to go out of home because there is no taxi or train outside. In addition, in emergency events like getting sick, we need personal vehicle significantly. Therefore, it is crucial to own a good car in the world of transportation.

Furthermore, my husband and I have visited 26 states in United State of America with our car. To be honest, it is more enjoyable to travel with car than airplane or bus. Although it seems a little bit hard to drive eight hours constantly, we are able to see every single natural attraction and stop whenever we desire. Thus, spending money for travel instead of buying a proper automobile take away the opportunity of more trips from you.

Admittedly, for young adults it sounds great to visit Italy of France so they want to pay even expensive cost. We can eliminate this concern if we explain that it is better to experience in short trips and prepare themselves for longer ones later. It is not reasonable to start our first trip with either difficult one or expensive one. In my view, postponing continental journeys after third decades of our life is more logical.

To wrap up, buying a car is a better choice not only for those who are in urgent conditions but also for those who are interested in travel. Having our own car gives us a lot of fantastic opportunities to live more easier.