Global news are important

Our world is becoming more complex than the past. One of the reasons for this claim is that via globalization people are more aware of the events that are taking place throughout the world and definitely the concomitant by-product of this level of awareness being informed is being more engaged in world events. That is, when more people keep abreast of world's events, they tend to get more involved in it and therefore the potpourri of world's events get more complicated. Amid this convoluted situation what makes us interested in world news is that whether ordinary people must pay a lot of attention in world's events, even though most of them could be irrelevant or uninfluential on their life, or not. Some people believe that it's important to be au courant keep abreast of world news and it's of paramount importance, but I'm of the opinion that despite the importance of these types of news, they must not dominate the media and it is in incumbent on the public to prevent it.

Those who advocates this idea that world news are important, resort to a handful of reasons that don't look unreasonable and I'm not to refuse them. For example they argue that being aware of the condition of other countries would help benefit us to revere our own country and also it would help us to make more well-round decisions. I want to illustrate a bit more about these two reasons in order to show that getting aware of world news is not bereft of advantages. One of the most important news in the world media is wars in Middle East. However it seems the war in this region could be irrelevant to western countries or other countries which who are enjoying peaceful condition, but its news could have at least one message to the people of these countries: They should revere their safety and security much more than before and also they should be more than the past willing to support the governmental plans to promote national safety and security. If people in for example western countries are ignorant of this war they would one time get surprised when their country is attacked by terrorists of this region, mainly due their reluctance to pay more attention to their security. Definitely this type of news has helped the people to revere their own condition and make much better decisions.

However getting aware of world news is advantageous but there are several issues related to them. One of the disadvantages of the dominance of such news in the media is that it prevents the local news to be under spotlight. This situation could culminate in a pleasant condition for governments to conceal their problems and their neglects. Statesmen usually resort to global news for the sake of distracting people from their own affairs and their own problems. Indeed, such pieces of news are a good subterfuge for the authorities to cover their incompetence. Since most media look for more audience, the audience interest would determine the kind of news that is covered in the media. If people pay more than enough attention to global news it would eventuate in the aforementioned condition which is suitable for cunning statesmen. Moreover, from a personal point of view, I think in modern life there is not enough time for people to spend a substantial amount of their time to read and watch about global news. Our own life is usually bristling with lots of entanglements and these plights would prevent us from spending time for global news. Indeed, if a person spends surfeit of its free time in such news, he/she would not have enough time to get aware of the news that could be of much more importance, like the news which are about his/her career.

All in all, I believe that global news are important and must not be neglected by the public but it doesn't mean that these types of news must dominate the news in the media. This condition could be detrimental to the society and also individual life.