The government has announced that it plans to build a new university. Some people think that your community would be a good place to locate the university. Compare the advantages and disadvantages of establishing a new university in your community. Use s

Today, education is a very important part of each person. The government tries to build enough universities for educating young people. In my city, a new university can also be built sometime. There are some advantages and disadvantages of this process.

First of all, university in any locality increases the economy in diverse ways. It will attract many new shops and malls near it, which not only eases the living, but also provides lots of job opportunities for the people living there. Moreover, it will attract students from different regions of nation as well as students of different cultures. This attributes in increasing the exposure for both boarding people as well as visiting people. Though it is tough, initially, to establish certain seminal reforms, eventually these establishments will uplift the standard of the soceity. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. About an year ago, the economy of my region had been improved drastically after the opening of an international graduate school in my locality. It had an significant effect on the life style of the people living in that area by creating many jobs and increased income flow. Similarly, life of many people has become easier in various ways since the arrival of the institution.

Secondly, every university provides neighbourhood with a perquisite to the play ground and other amneties. Children from nearby households could play in those grounds provided by the big university. However, access into college might depend on the administration, still it might be useful even if the allowance is granted for a particular period. Likewise, many elders could utilise these amneties for walking or jogging in the morning, thereby improving their health. It could also have an inspiring effect on the students in the neighbourhood in many ways. For example, students in the surrounding areas might perfom well in their studies. On one hand, it could provide an opportunity to play by providing space. It could also bring in many companies along with them.

In conclusion, buidling a new university mostly has advantages with relatively less disadvantages. It improves the standards of the locality in an exponential manner. Employement rises along with the life style. An establishment of such an institution would have many unintended improvements too.