Governments should spend more money in support of the arts than in support of athletics such as state-sponsored Olympic teams.

Governments play an indispensable role in a society that sometimes lead to big changes or huge thriving. There are various categories in a nation which some of them need their governments aid in order to be successful; the art section is one of them. Therefore, as far as I am concerned, the governments should fund the artisans more than athletics. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in following essay.

First and foremost, the art is a symbol of a nation which assists in introducing the national's culture to the world. People all around the world when travel to other countries, they want to get know about people's culture whose travel to. Therefore, when they step to that country the first thing that they see is the art of it, and before any discussions they make sense of them. As a result, governments should finance the artisan to left a maleficent hand-working behind themselves. My own travel story is a compelling example of this point. Last year, I went to India with my family, that was exciting because by the time we open our eyes, we could see all the temples with large amount of food in front of them. By the first glance, the art of Indian's people came to me and my family's eyes that they were full of colors, and symbols which give us a sense of their culture. Hence, we starting to respect to their believes and do not get laugh at them because their gods are different from us. As a result, had Indian's government had attention to other society's aspect like their athletics, we would not be able to understand their culture through their art.

The second reason that deserves attention is that art is a major that people can easily learn it and as a result they can have income from it. I mean that if the government give most its attention and finance aid to athletics, how many people can get involved? Or how many people have the ability to be an athlete. The answer to these questions is obvious, no more than hundreds of people can get involved, and people should try hard to be able to be a champion which needs a lot of money. The statistics have shown that cities with the high proportion of artists are wealthier than cities with the high proportion of champions, which this outcome is because of people's ability in producing money by the art they learn.

With all the above factors taken into consideration governments should pay the most fund to art than sport because of the fact that art is the best means for introducing national culture to the world, also it can participate a huge number of people within which they can make money from it.