Grades encourage students to work harder at school Do you agree or disagree Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion

Grade is the ultimate result of student’s progress at school. I am concurred with the idea that student’s interests increase more on school activities because of the grades obtained from school. It is my firm belief that grade is psychologically effective to students and I will develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraph.

To begin with, categorization of grades helps students to know their academic level and they identify where they belong in every subjects and activities. Ultimately, it helps students to maintain their ranking and be laborious if they have not done better in their previous exams. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my own personal experience. About ten years ago, I was very good on my study and used to obtain A grade in every subject in my school. I was one of the best student but when I took my final exam of eighth standard, I only scored B grade in Social Study. As I knew social study was arduous than the other subject, I started giving emphasis to it. As a result, in ninth grade I succeed to achieve A grade.

Secondly, when students get good marks, their parents boast with relatives or neighbors. Not only this, they promise their children for something special, as a result students are encouraged for their study. To be specific, it helps to develop their positive psychology toward study. Drawing from my own experiences, before twelve years when I was in sixth standard, my father promised me to buy an smart watch if I ranked grade A in every subject. It encouraged me to study hard for my examination. Consequently, I was awarded as the best student of my school with good marks.

In light of the above mentioned reasons, I strongly support the idea of grades to identify the academic level and for psychological impact which motivates children to labour hard for their bright future.