Groups or organizations are an important part of some people’s lives. Why are groups or organizations important to people? Use specific reasons and examples to explain your answer.

Groups and organizations have always constituted a significant part of a society. These entities provide support to people in various ways. From my point of view, organizations are important due to the fact that they fight for human rights and even for more. I will explain my statement, in detail, in the following essay.

First and foremost, organizations can offer people support in many domains. Generally, their mission is to defend the human rights, to help people who are in need, sick, to fight against corruption, pollution, cruelty against other species and so forth. Moreover it is a method to bring people together, to unite them, to make people work in teams in order to create a better future. Not to mention that non-profit organization arrange raise funds in order to assist the aforementioned categories. For example, back in high school, one of my colleagues discovered that he was suffering from leukemia. The treatment was extremely expensive and his relatives did not have enough income to pay for it. Then, we decided that we could not stay and watch how he was dying. We collaborated with two organizations and started a campaign for raising the money. Luckily, our move was successful and we were able to raise the necessary amount of money. Therefore, we can say we were a part of an organization, and that we participated to its mission. It helped us to understand that oneness is essential for surviving difficult times.

To continue with, groups does offer moral support too. At present time, people live at a rapid pace. They are under the pressure of daily problems and responsibilities, and ignore the importance of mental health. Furthermore, neither individuals nor other medical institutions, think about how daily stress affects the insanity of a person. Fortunately, there are groups that are opened to address this topic, that are willing to offer therapeutic assistance for those who face mental issues. For instance, I was reading about an organization called Man Kind Project, a few days ago. Its purpose is to help people who are in depression caused by different reasons such as sexual orientation, discrimination, physical appearance and so on. As far as I understood, it promotes equality between people and they call each other "brothers" and "sisters". I read many stories of people who attended this group and the members considered it as a new family, full with unconditional compassion and love. Thus, such groups are beneficial for those who need this kind of assistance.

To summarize, organizations and groups represent vital elements for the present society. This is because they are defenders of humans rights and because they have the capacity to help people both from financial and moral point of view.