Groups or organizations are an important part of some people’s lives. Why are groups or organizations important to people? Use specific reasons and examples to explain your answer.

Groups and organizations have always constituted a significant part of society. These entities provide support to people in various ways. From my point of view, organizations are essential because they fight for human rights and even for more.

First and foremost, organizations can offer people support in many domains. Generally, their mission is to defend human rights, to help people who are in need, sick, to fight against corruption, pollution, cruelty against other species, and so forth. Moreover, it is a method to bring people together, to unite them, to make people work in teams to create a better future. A non-profit organization can raise funds to assist the categories above. For example, back in high school, one of my colleagues discovered that he had leukemia. His relatives did not have enough income to pay for his costly treatment. Then, we decided that we could not stay and watch how he was dying. We collaborated with two organizations and started a campaign for raising the money. Luckily, our move was successful, and we were able to raise the necessary amount of money. Therefore, we can say we were a part of an organization and that we participated in its mission. It helped us to understand that oneness is essential for surviving difficult times.

To continue with, groups do offer moral support too. At present, people live at a rapid pace. They are under the pressure of daily problems and responsibilities and ignore the importance of mental health. Furthermore, neither individuals nor other medical institutions, think about how daily stress affects the insanity of a person. Fortunately, some groups are opened to address this topic, willing to offer therapeutic assistance for those who face mental issues. For instance, I was reading about an organization called ManKind Project a few days ago. Its purpose is to help people who are in depression caused by different reasons such as sexual orientation, discrimination, physical appearance, and so on. As far as I understood, it promotes equality between people, and they call each other "brothers" and "sisters." I read many stories of people who attended this group, and the members considered it a new family full of unconditional compassion and love. Thus, such groups are beneficial for those who need this kind of assistance.

To summarize, organizations and groups represent vital elements for the present society. This is because they are defenders of humans rights and because they can help people both from a financial and moral point of view.