history

Why would it be of humans not knowing anything about history? History is meant to be written for many purposes, it is meant to be written for not falling in the same mistakes all over again and ultimately to do better than in the past if possible. I totally agree that all university students should be required to take history classes no matter their field of study.

I believe that history is a reminder of the past, a reminder that invites us to learn. As humans, we have evolved throughout years and years of existence and so our practices have developed massively. However, we as students can have a better understanding on things when we study history. Mainly because it is the essential background to go further on research, for example on research, create theories, etc.

No matter the field of study that you have chosen, there is always a historical perspective. Take maths as an example; it is a science that was not created yesterday, but thousands of years ago with the firsts civilizations in very rudimentary ways to become what it is nowadays.

In history, you can find so much inspiration, there have been many role models in any fields that can serve as a motivation for us to reflect on so many aspects.

It is often said that the people who do not know their history, are condemned to repeat it somehow. Nowadays our politicians have wide ranges regarding study fields. Some are economists, other artists, other engineers. So what better than for the potential future leaders of this generation, to understand and have very strong foundations of history, in order to be able to analyze certain situations.

I am of the conviction that history is extremely interesting, useful, and can be a great resource in our everyday life. As simple as to understand current conflicts. I believe there is always a benefit of learning history, not only does warn us to repeat mistakes but so does bring us new ideas. People hardly consider how important history is: however I do see it as the most relevant part to start with any studies.