How do movies and television influence people’s behavior. Do you agree that television has destroyed communication between friends and family. Explain your opinion with strong examples.

In the 21st century, television shows and movie productions have increased in drastic numbers with the advent of developing technology. And so does the concern of reduction in communication amongst people due to excessive devotion of time to media becomes a topic of issue. However, I personally feel that movies and television can also influence peoples’ behavior positively and can prove to be a very strong medium for sending out messages. I feel this way for two reasons and the coming paragraphs will explain them.

Firstly, movies and television shows send out the message of moral values and principles that each individual must possess, mainly children. It is important that the society must be aware of all the negativity that curb the development and must take the necessary steps to overcome these. For instance, bullying has been an increasing issue in all schools and colleges. In such cases, movies and television shows can preach a strong message against this and can motivate the victims to fight against the wrong doing. Without these, there have been several cases of victims suppressing themselves and with the help of these media, we can evidently bring about a change in the behavior of people. In such and many other similar cases, many social messages and awareness can be brought to the notice of people with the help of television shows and movies.

Secondly, even if people spend a lot of time watching shows and movies, I believe that these topics also prove to be a subject of communication. There are exchange of personal views and opinions on a subject matter and people are aware of the various political matters around us. To state an instance, watching world news is an effective medium of obtaining information around the globe and certainly is a prime topic of discussion and expression of viewpoints amongst people. Possessing general awareness is of prime essentiality to the citizens and is definitely a very productive and fruitful topic of communication. This also brings about liberalism and a sense of awareness among the people through these media.

However, anything in excess may have negative effects and hence proper measures of using these media for the development must be taken. Therefore in conclusion, I fee that in spite of the negatives that are involved in watching these shows and movies, there are many other positive effects of it that can be effectively utilized by the people to bring about a change in this constant challenging world.