In today’s world, people are increasingly watching TV. With the advance of technology, great TVs are cheaper than in the past. Almost every people have at least one TV in their houses, or even in their work. Many people spent several hours every day watching movies or television. I think this is a big problem for people who do this because two reasons, and I will explore in the following essay.

Firstly, nowadays, there are many channels and a variety of films that are being produced daily to attract people to watch their productions. Hence, people spent numerous hours watching TV, and they usually do not have time to do others activities or stay with friends and family. The effects could vary some are good while others are awful. One the one hand, my brother has been watching series on TV for many hours daily in the last months. On the other hand, my sister has been learned a lot about science and history in cultural programs on TV.

Secondly, some kind of movies or programs could change the people’s behaviors. This occurs because of these movies and television influence the people. For example, it’s undeniable the increasing news about rapes, murders, assaults every day. When people watching these news on TV many people get scared or even get angry. In contrast, when someone watching a fun movie, he gets happy easily.

Finally concluding, movies and television are present in almost all houses of the whole world. They are an important entertainment center and culture about everything. However, it all relies on how people use this device. There is no doubt that movies and television change the people’s behavior, but people have to know themselves to smooth these issues. They need to better control their time too. Therefore, they could spend more hours in other activities and stay among friends and family.