How do movies and television influence people's behavior.? Give reasons and examples to support your answer.

In today’s societies, the question of how do movies and television affected people’s behavior has become a controversial topic among people in many circles and camps. Different people have various types of responses to this topic based on their social, cultural, or even familial backgrounds. However, as far as I’m concerned, I believe that these media can have a positive influence on people’s behaviors for some reasons that I elaborate them in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, the first thing immediately comes to mind is that people usually watch a movie or televisions whether with their friends or with their family members. In fact, TV programs provide an opportunity for people to associate with each other. Accordingly, people can experience a lot of appealing moments. This fun time is very necessary especially in this world that most of the human is almost busy. Therefore, people can diminish their social tension and feel happier. Let’s make a brief explanation about that. I remember that when I was in the university, I had a weekly plan with my friends in which we gathered in one places and saw one movie altogether. I haven’t forgotten those plans because they helped us to get away from the tension of university courses and have a plenty of pleasure time.

Another noteworthy thing that should be mentioned is that movies and television serials give a lot of interesting subject to someone to interact with other people. In other words, when a program is broadcasted on television, a plenty of people will see it. So, people can easily use this program for starting the communication with another person. Therefore, people will have more relation to each other, so will inform about their problems. let me shed a light on my point. According to the last researches that were published in a well-known journal, scientists recognized that subjects which were introduced in the television program consist the topic of around 60 percent of people’s conversation in the public places such as bus stop, taxi station, etc.

In conclusion, there are numerous reasons to show that TV program and movies positively impact on people’s life. These programs not only help family members to have a fun time and become more cohesive but also provides a lot of subjects to interact with other people. Consequently, it is essential that any person understand the importance of television.