humans, human nature, actions and consequences, enviornment, enviornmental issues, actions today and consequences tomorrow,

I believe that our current way of life will definitely have a negative impact on future generations for 3 reasons.

Firstly, it is doing a lot of harm to our planet. examples of this include global warming, desertification, etc. These epidemics are directly caused by the way we currently live our lives. For instance, if 1 out of 2 people currently owns a car, and drives it regularly, that alone causes irreversible damage to the ozone layer, causing the global warming epidemic.

The desertification epidemic is effecting how much farmable land we have on earth, directly resulting in fewer crops being grown, making vegetables more expensive, making it more difficult to maintain a healthy diet. This is a dangerous slope to go down on because it will result in humans getting unhealthy, mostly through obesity, which results in more diseases (both mental and physical).

Secondly, the capitalist mindset is resulting in the extinction of some animals through illegal hunting. This is especially dangerous considering that life on earth is based on a very delicate eco-system that would, rather quickly, crumble with the extinction of any of the major pillars it is made up of.

Lastly, the industrialization of certain markets is causing major problems in the genetic pools of some plants and animals. One can see note this phenomenon in the existence of "genetic engineering".

The existence of such a field that is focused on studying genetic manufacturing and twisting is mostly used in the food industry. Cows in farms, for example, would be injected with unhealthy hormones to make them produce more milk in order to fulfill the demand in the market. This causes the cows' genes to have mutations, resulting in unhealthier cows when bred.

In conclusion, The harm being caused by the lifestyle choices that we make is resulting in a worse life for our children and grandchildren, and ultimately fewer choices and freedom for them. Whether it is through global warming, desertification, illegal hunting, or clusterization, these choices that we make have negative consequences on our future.