If food tastes good, it's probably bad for you”. How far do you agree with this statement? Use

specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Lately, we are overwhelmed with numerous products in supermarkets from healthy and not tasty to deliciously harm to our bodies. Despite the huge variation of food the majority of the people are inclined to eat foods that solely tastes good. However, it doesn't mean that those food products are healthy, nutritious or rich of sufficient amount of proteins, carbohydrates and fiber. I stand of the opinion that if food tastes good it is not healthy or can cause harm to your body and I will provide some supporting explanation in the following essay.

First of all, many people adhere to normal eating habits and don't pay so much attention of what they consume in a regular basis. In fact, the most important to them is just to feel pleasure from eating food and being satisfied by their favorite products. Accordingly, by following the same pattern in the time, those people might end up with severe illnesses like hearth diseases, high blood pressure, diabetes, obesity etc. Therefore, it is crucial to be responsible for ourselves and take up exercises at least 3 times per week along with balanced diet. Not by chance many nutritionists create food program to their patients which is rich on vitamins, minerals and more protein. For those who can afford it is preferable to eat organic bio products harvested from a near farm. In contrast, they should stave off genetically modified products and fast foods such as burgers, pizzas and so on. Regardless of their amazing taste, they can increase the bad cholesterol or cause overweight. In most of the cases food with good taste is bad for the human body because of the compounds and it can bring about listeria or salmonella when eating, like some chicken products.

Secondly, well developed marketing in some leading food companies or chains tempt people to buy their products as they don't realize consequences. For example, renown companies like McDonalds implement many advertising strategies in order to sell their products to customers. Especially kids are inveigled by fancy billboards, brochures and many other sources. It is scientifically proved that high rate of the teenagers afflict form diseases by consuming junk food regularly. If their parents don't take any actions, this would lead to severe health problems. For example, when I was a kid I didn't like to eat carrots, however my mom was giving me every time when she made a salad. I can't deny that I preferred a small chocolate, but she kept teaching me to eat healthy and I am so glad I could follow the pattern until now.

In conclusion, it is regarded that many good tasty food can cause harm to people's bodies due to the strongly and unceasingly marketing influence form companies' side and people's nonchalance. Careless of food consumption is commonly practice nowadays and is very dangerous as we take in account all ramifications.