If you are going to graduate from the university and have to choose the final course, which professor will you choose? The one whose course you used to sign up for or the one you have never learned from before?

I believe most students have faced this problem while they are choosing courses. Many people suppose that they are more likely to choose the new professor. However, I am totally disagree with this statement. From my perspective, I would like to choose the course that I have taken before.

First, it can help to save a lot of time. Graduates will be quite busy during the graduation season. We will be occupied with plenty of things such as taking photos with classmates and teachers, arrange files and so on. Fortunately, we know the class well, we can prepare some documents before the class and so that we could not spend extra time to adapt the way and accent that professor talked. In this way, we save lots of time to do other things like writing thesis and doing internships.

Second, it is conducive to my score. For example, many professors prefer one final exam for the whole course, while other professors like to evaluate students with class attending performance, mid-term exam and final exam. As I know the demand of the professor clearly, I believe that I could a good job at the end of the semester. One of my best friends ,Jack who knows professor’s paper demand very well. Therefore, he finished the task perfectly with a extraordinary score. There is no doubt that higher grade is very attractive every student.

Last but not the least, it is very convenient for me to ask some questions to professors. As I am very familiar with my professor, we can have a nice conversation and I am pretty sure that he is willing to help me when I am in trouble. I could enquire him some practical job interview strategies which is good for my internship. In this severely competitive society, being good is not always enough, being different can easily catch the eye of those important leaders and I can be distinguished from others quickly.

Clearly, as three advantages mentioned above, time-saving, high grade and being helpful can strongly reach to the conclusion that it is better to choose the course that I have signed up for.