If you could change one important thing about your hometown, what would you change? Use reasons and specific examples to support your answer.

There is no shortage which need to changed in my hometown. However, if I got an opportunity to change one thing then I would like to build more parks and green space. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, parks held to relax people and serenity, both these two lacking in today's world. In my hometown people lived in high-rise apartments where there is only small area to breathe in. In most of the cases these sort of compact area leads to health problem, which develop anxiety among the people. My own experience is compelling example of this. About three years ago, I moved to New Delhi for my Job. The apartment where I used to stay there was no park, no proper road but in stead it was fill with street vendor with local products and all apartment were so close to each other that we can hear what neighbors are talking. After few months, I got anxiety, I could not think of staying there for any longer. However, after few months I shifted to near by office area. There was a huge park, water lake in middle which makes me feel like I am alive. In time, I start to feel better. This example demonstrates how important is to have park and good space.

Secondly, children and adults can go to park for walking and to have fun out-door activities. It's a good place to release all your tension and it will make bond stronger between children and parents. For instance, I have a friend who grew up in modern city. She used to tell me how frustrating the environment there in the city was with all buildings around. I remember she used to describe it feels like in jail. She stayed at home in leisure time, no friends to play around, even her parents did not have time for her. So, the relation between her and her parent became like a stranger. She started falling illness. However, due to her illness, her parents decided to take her back to the village to give her a time. In sometime, of course, she start to feel better. She spends a lot of time in forest . Her bond with her parents also increase, they became close to each other. So, this example of my friend says that spending time in nature heals all wound.

In conclusion, if I got one wish to change in my society I would like to change the environment by building lots of parks. This is because parks are best place to relax, and because it helps to create bond with everyone.