If you want to recommend a way to reduce living expenses for your friend, which of the following will you choose? Why?

• Find a roommate to share a room

• Do not buy the latest mobile phone, Buy new technological devices less Frequently

• Buy cheap foods and cook home (do not often eat outside)

Today, the cost of living in my country is an issue for almost everyone, since having a vocation is indispensable for every members of a family. Besides, some people find the solution in reducing the living expenses in different ways. In my opinion to reduce living expenses is rational and a good way to do so is to find a roommate, since it fulfills many different demands which I will elaborate in the following paragraphs.

First and most effective reason is by having a roommate we share the cost of living place instead of paying totally. Although by sharing we might gain less privacy, it causes to get rid of anxiety from living expenses. In addition, when one shares his place with a roommate, there will be a possibility to share foods indeed leads to live more economical because the roommates may buy foods in wholesale which will be cheaper. I remember one of our neighbors bought the apartment where she rented with her roommates for several years. She told me had not she shared the living expenses with her roommates, she wouldn’t be able to buy the apartment.

The second reason which worth some words here is having roommate is a great opportunity to share the stuff, get some friendly consult, or study together. For example my roommate and I study together when it’s close to the time of our university exams. Once she told me for her to study with me is a giant help to save money. Because if I weren’t her roommate, she had to pay someone else to teach her the lessons. It’s obvious the more she had to practice her lessons, the more she had to pay money.

In short, having roommate is so handy, since it is a great help to lower the living expenses. In addition by sharing the stuff and having roommate we will live more economical and it refuses to waste extra money.