Imagine that you are in a classroom or a meeting. The teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect in your opinion, which of the following is the best thing to do?

-Interrupt and correct the mistake right away.

-Wait until the class or meeting is over, and the people are gone, and then talk to the teacher or meeting leader.

-say nothing

It is widely accepted that teaching and learning are significant in our society. When a lecturer makes a mistake, there is some advice for audiences. Among correcting the mistake right away, talking to lecturer privately about the mistake and doing nothing, I will choose the first one. In what follows, I will elaborate on my viewpoints.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that other people hear this mistake as a fact so that this mistake may have some awful consequences on them. Many students or audiences participate in the class or meeting to learn something, and they will use this knowledge in the future. So they should be aware of the lecturer's mistake to do not use it on other aspects. Take a personal experience as an example; when I was a student, my teacher told a formula wrong. After one year, when I wanted to write an article, I used that formula at the beginning of my article. Therefore, I have thought that I solved a problem correctly, even though my article's base was wrong. Eventually, I submitted it on a journal. After some weeks I became realized by those journalists about my incorrect results. Had I used a correct formula, my article would have been published in a prestigious scientific journal.

Another equally noteworthy point in corroborating my stance is that correcting them in front of other audiences is a flip for them and makes them more careful what they say. A teacher or meeting leader should have specific responsibility for their position, so they should be cautious about their lecture. They should try hard to present an impeccable session. There are many ways for them to avoid making a mistake. Teacher and meeting leaders should prepare themselves for the class or meeting by reading and researching some books and sites. They can take notes and bring with them to lessen their mistakes. The more preparing before the speech, the less making mistake during our talk. To shed light on this issue, when I was a TA, I have spent many times for preparing and reviewing those sections that I would have taught, for I had accepted to become a TA and promise that I can tackle it. So, I try to my best for the class.

In brief, contemplating all the aforementioned reasons, one soon realized that we should correct the mistake right away. All in all, it is highly recommended that a survey be conducted to assess the long-term impacts of scientific mistakes on our productivity.