Imagine that you are in a classroom or a meeting. The teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect In your opinion, which of the following is the best thing to do?

-Interrupt and correct the mistake right away

-Wait until the class or meeting is over and the people are gone, and then talk to the teacher or meeting leade

-Say nothing

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

As a member of society, you may have been in a situation which you had to make hard decisions. One of these situations is that being in a class or meeting and the teacher or leader says something that you think is wrong. There are some choices you have, correct them immediately, wait and tell them in private, os even do not do anything. I think the best attitude is waiting and telling them in a better time. I substantiate my belief by providing some supportive reasons that are elaborated below.

First of all, consider the chance that you misunderstand the leader of the teacher. In this situation, interrupting their speech is not wise, and has a lot of consequences for you. For example, after that, others see you as a thoughtless person who does not think about what he or she wants to say. Another disadvantage is that this interrupt can wast meeting or class time or distract the professor and decrease their quality of speech. In contrast, if you wait until the event ends, you can tell them in private, and then you will understand you were wrong.

Secondly, it is possible the lecturer understand his or her mistake after a little time and corrects it. If you think about your experiences, you will see that it is common. I remember many times that I made a mistake, and after one of two minutes, I correct it. So by waiting, you give them this chance to correct themselves without any interruption so the problems mentioned before, losing time and distraction, will not happen.

Finally, If you are right and they do not correct their mistake, after the meeting you can talk to privately. By doing this, they understand their mistakes, and they can correct it in the next session. As a result, it shows that how much respect them that did not interrupt them. Additionally, they will know you as a responsible person, who cared about others, because you instead of being selfish and saying nothing you did speak to the leader or teacher.

The sum and substance of this essay are that when you noticed a statement is wrong, wait for it ends, and then talk to lecturer. This is because it is possible that you understand them badly, and if not, waiting will give them the chance to correct themselves. Besides, this attitude introduces you as a responsible and thoughtful person.