Imagine that you are in a classroom or a meeting. The teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect In your opinion, which of the following is the best thing to do?•Interrupt and correct the mistake right away.•Wait until the class or meeting

Nowadays, it is commonly accepted that interrupting class or trying to correct a mistake that occurs in the classroom by professors or along a meeting is not known as a reasonable behavior. Contrary, to this popular beliefs there are still those who argue that each kink of mistakes that explain in the class can be led to misunderstanding for other students in the class and it is necessary to correct this mistake immediately. I, to a great extent, agree with this idea that trying to revise an incorrect issue in the classroom or in a meeting is not convincing.

First and foremost, it is very important that student should be considered the general culture of society. For example, I live in Iran and traditionally based on our culture the teachers or older people have special value. Mostly, in our society, the young people do not correct the mistake of older people mainly in the front of other people. Based on this view if students usually try to exhibiting teachers mistakes this behavior not accepted through others and most of the people believe that it is better to tell with this teacher after the class about its mistake.

On another significant fact, that should be taken into that consideration is that revising teachers mistake in the class can be caused to upsetting the teacher because maybe who has a bad feeling about his mistake in the front of students. This happens can have a very bad effect on teacher mind and efficiency of class. Because it can be led to the teachers become fright and hopeless to explain new materials and concepts during the class. Because he tries to conserve the confidence of his students for himself. in addition, this happens can have the bad influence on students too. Because if they lost their confidence to their teacher always have doubts about materials that expression by their teacher and it is led to decrease in their attention to the class and lower impact for research and activity.

On the basis of reason that mentioned above, I am convinced that correcting the teacher's mistake in the class just caused to the harmful effect on the classroom. Because of our cultural background and some psychological issues.