The Internet has dramatically altered our lives over the past few decades. Although some of these changes have been negative, the overall effect of this technology has been positive. What are your opinions on this?

over the past few decades, The internet has, indeed, changed the world. Overall speaking, I would say that these changes are quite positive. because technology have dramatically developed , now we can learn something new wherever you are and make friends from all over the world.

To begin with, I am a student. To satisfy my curiosity, sometimes The internet would become my teacher. I can post questions on The internet so that people on The internet can answer for me. also, I can even find the resources of open course, yet I can learn law, marketing ,and philosophy even though my university doesn’t have those courses. In addition, when I find some open course interesting , I can learn no matter shine or rain, no matter where I am ,and no matter what time it is.

Finally , it is undeniable fact that the internet has changed the ways of communication. because of social media, people now can chat with their friends especially those who are living far away and make friends online. Furthermore,it also enable people to keep large number of relationship at the same time.

Thanks to The internet . it has created new ways for people to socialize and interact .As for studying, it really changed the ways of learning.

Therefore, my opinion is that the effects of this innovation has been positive.