It is better to do one project first and then begin to do another than to do several projects at the same time?

When dealing with multiple tasks at the same time, many people would undoubtedly prefer to finish them consecutively. However, it is my strong opinion that doing multiple projects at a time heavily outweighs approaching them one by one. The reasons for this are elaborated upon below.

First and foremost, performing a combination of tasks is more refreshing. If you take miscellaneous tasks at a time, you will definitely feel less bored and the diversity will cheer you up. I remember one time during my college, I had three class projects which were due together and I had to deliver them simultaneously. I found it would be more interesting to handle them together. I would try to solve my math project in the mornings, then investigate on my machine course term paper at noons and try designing my software project in the evenings. By choosing this strategy, I would sense the taste of freshness every time I changed the subject. Not only did this lead to a more enjoyable experience compared to that of my friend who dealt with these chores one by one, but also I was able to have a better estimation and view of my time chart.

Furthermore, doing a bit of every project at a time allows you to receive feedback from each one, thus letting you to have a better control over your schedule and a more precise assessment of your overall progress. When faced with a mix of projects, you will have a more accurate prediction of how to allocate your time and energy to each one if you examine them first. Moreover, while moving ahead according to the schedule, you are both doing and receiving information on how all projects are going. Since you are in control of things this way, your overall performance will get better and better progressively.

In conclusion, according to my experience, arranging versatile tasks in a parallel manner will result in a more desirable outcome compared to arranging them sequentially. This will allow you to enjoy from a better time as well as reach a more satisfactory ending, resulting from a flexible and pervasive approach.