It is better to have broad knowledge in many academic subjects than specialized in one specific subject?

Although, there are a growing consensus that having a broad knowledge of many academic subject is better for the professional livehood. However, there is a solid body of opinion that casts down heavily on these beliefs. Form personal intends, I believe that it better to specialize in one specific subject, given that it gives us the chance to accumulate knowledge, make accomplishment, and success in one career.

Firstly, people who want their life based on their education, they should earn deep knowledge and skillfullness in a specific academic major. For example, students in the universities should focus on one subject in wich they are interested, in order to succes and earn profound understanding. People who concentrate in one specific subject, they can not only accumulate knowledge, but also gain experience. Therefore, people could have a good career and suitable social status in the future.

Next, couple with accumulate knowledge, make accomplishments is a second reason for concentrating in one academic subject. Provided that people want to earn a scientific honor or invent, they should focus on studying one subject to achieve it. For example, the Egyptian scientist Ahmad Zewail, he specialized in chemical and phsical technology, and was awarded a Nobel Prize for his work in femtochemistery. Consequently, people who concentrate in one academic major can make accomplisments.

Finally, the world has become so competitive, given that doing well in jobs and moving forward is more important now than ever.A survey done a big company in California found that the employees who focus in their field and keep taking courses and reading the new research easily promote and get higher salaries. As a result, set a goal in one specific field is significant to achieve career success.

Taking everything into a consideration, without a doubt specialize in one academic major has great benefits for the professional livehood. It is suggested that shcools design an educational program to ensure students follow the fields they wil be interested in.