It has been found out that homeschooling has its pros and cons. From your own point of view, what would or would not make you decide to homeschool your own children?

There is no shortage of debate about pros and cons of homeschooling . Some parents would agree that homeschooling is worse than public school due to homeschooling’s cons. In my personal opinion, I totally believe that homeschooling advantages overwiegh its disadventages . Therefore, I would rather decide to homeschool my kids for two main reasons ; homeschooling’s flexiblity and individual teaching .

The first reason why I prefer to teach my kids at home is that homeschooling is more flexible than public schools . Homeschooling lets parents make time for things that matter most. For example, homeschoolers can let their students study for four weeks and then make a week off . This week off makes them travel ,so parents and their children would not be restricted to travel in the time their kids have vacation from public schools . Parents can let their kids visit their relatives any any time of the year they want .They also have more time to spend with the family or do other beneficial healthy activities like exercising. Homeschooling is flexible because parents can set their own calendar .They do not have to follow schools’ calenders ,but instead follow their own.

Not only does homeschooling provide flexibility, but also it does provide individual teaching . In public schools teachers have more than one students to teach that’s why they have to follow the same teaching pace for every students in each single class . However , homeschoolers only have one or two students to focus on . Thus, having one student to teach makes parents concentrate on their kids weaknesses and put tremendous effors strenghening weak points their kids have .On the other hand, parents would know what their kids excel at ,and thus this would make them teach that particular subjects the kids are excellent at faster. Therefore, kids skills and abilities are going to be improved.Studens’ knowledge is going to be enriched more than when they study at school.

In brief, we all know that both public school and homeschool teachings have both pros and cons . On the contrary, I think that homeschooling is much better than public school for the reasons I mentioned above . Therefore, I would absolutely choose to homeschool my kids , and I would recommed parents do the same .