it is more important for the government to spend money on new building and than preserve historic places.

The answer to this question can be varied from person to person. In my opinion, the benefit of spending money on preserving historic places clearly outweighs that new building. There are some reasons, the most outstanding of which will be discussed in the ensuing paragraphs.

The first reason why I agree with it is the tourist attraction. By preserving the historical places, governments are able to attract more tourists which boost the economy of their country. In fact, when a tourist comes to a country, they buy a wide variety of good while visiting the historical places. It is obvious that they cause providing much more job opportunities for native people. An example will illustrate this viewpoint much better. I am living in Behashr that there is a historical castle named "ABBAS ABAD". Subsequently, many people annually come to visit this amazing castle. My father is the mayor of our city, and he said me that due to coming a large number of foreign visitor to our history, people are experiencing better life quality because they have a great job which enables them to pay their way easily. For this reason, by spending money on preserving historical places, native people can have a high standard of living.

Secondly, nowadays, due to the progression of technology, people are experiencing an industrialized life. By spending money on historical places, people are able to escape from the bustling city to visit these places. As a matter of fact, they are able to release their stresses and tensions after a stressful and boring day of school or job by watching these places. Moreover, when I was a bachelor student, I had a part-time job at university campus magazine as a reporter. As I remember, one time, I had an interview with professor Nejati who is a well-known historian in my country. He said me that based on his expertise and researches the more a city have historical places, the more the more they can have better lives. He also said that if governments spend their money on their historical places, people are able to know their past better and use their lifestyle in their lives.

In conclusion, no one can deny the enormous effect of spending money on maintaining historical places. Not only is it able to promote the economy of that country, but also people can experience enjoyable life.