It is more important to keep your old friends than to make new friends

Friendship has been respected in all years by the human being and all psychologists recommends that every person should have some friends. On the other hand, there is a famous debate in any culture about the importance of old friends in comparison with new ones. Because of some reasons which has been listed in following I prefer to keep my old buddies than to look for new relations in my entire life.

First of all, friendship is a complex progress which people try to match their habits and moralities in that. Making new friends means we should introduce ourselves again to new individuals and try to know each other which provides many problems during this process whereas our previous fellows are familiar with our interests and behaviors. This means during establishing new relationships we would have many unknown matters added to our complicated life. For example, a religious person has some inhibitions and he or she should explain them in new connections and this is a tough energy consuming work for everyone.

Secondly, all social texts says trust is the most valuable outcome of connectivity with our close humans and produces many necessary senses like happiness and safety. Spending time with the persons who we know many years create a suitable atmosphere that we can share our privacy in a safe environment in it. For instance, we all do not like to express our politic perspectives to untrusted persons and being in new relations all the time force us to hide our different beliefs which is a stressful mood for anybody.

In addition, our modern lifestyle includes many challenges and it is necessary to have some best friends to get help frequently in several situations like business or personal subjects. In this statuses persons from past years would probably assist very helpfully in formidable phenomena in contradiction with recent ones. An academic research has demonstrated that people who have old friends are more prosperous in society because they get assistance in some unwanted events of their life. For example, undoubtedly any person has faced with a financial need in order to marry or extend his or her work and in this case we can surely count on former friends more.

In conclusion, popular philosophers have given advice that having few deep friendships is more efficient than holding shallow numerous ones. It shows our ancestors have emphasized the vitality of this view many years ago and we can not neglect that easily.