it is more important to maintain friendships for a long time or the ability to easily making a friend in order to be happy

social acceptance has always been among humans greatest concerns. through history, people have satisfied this need by making friends. friend groups are the smallest and the base of the society. some people hold the view that it is more important to maintain friendships for a long period of time while some are inclined to the view that you should be able to make new friends easily. I strongly agree with the second group because of two main reasons.

the first important reason coming to my mind is that the ability to make new friends is a sign of how much you can participate in the society. nowadays you need to be in contact with many people in your social life and job and what is better than being friends with them? for example, I usually start my day with a short run around the park. I know many people there and spend time with them. then I go to work, where all of my colleagues and bosses have a good relationship with me. even after the job, I spend a little time with my friends in the gym. as you see, this always keeps me happy to know where ever I go, I'm not alone.

another equally important reason coming to my mind is that in today's lifestyle and jobs you need to travel to different cities frequently. experiencing new situations and places can be really unpleasant for many people. but a good friend can make this circumstance desirable for you. for example, my brother is a kind of person that is really afraid of being alone. as a matter of fact, he was required to spend 20 days of each month in different towns in his job. at first. he was really disappointed with his job and wanted to quit because there was rarely anyone that he could spend time with. later he found the solution, he started to communicate with different people and even make them his near friends. so what seems to a problem at first, became one the most favorite aspects of his job. this clarifies how making friend can help people be more successful in their career.

to make a long story short, all the aforementioned reason will lead us to the conclusion that although having a long-time friendship is a great advantage, no one can deny the great benefits that the ability of easily making friends has. in fact, this ability can help you face the human beings greatest fear in his life, "being alone".