it is more imprtant to for students to understand the idea and concepts than learning the facts

I partially agree with the given statement, learning a fact is incomplete without understanding ideas and concepts. As a student, they need to know about the advantages and disadvantages of the subject. I feel this way for the given reasons which are as follows.

First I think it is important for students to understand the concepts and ideas behind that particular subject. For example, before performing chemical experiments, it is important to concepts of how chemicals will react with the other chemicals and what will be the reason. Furthermore, technically, understanding the idea behind that subject is the first step to get an introduction to that subject.

Secondly, I think that understanding the concepts and ideas will help students to get a more clear view, they try to learn more about that particular subject. For instance, if they are trying to learn about a difficult math problem by understanding the concept then they will produce interest in that subject. Moreover, it creates curiosity in students and makes it less hard for students to understand the concept.

Thirdly, I feel that learning the ideas and concepts will make the easy for students to learn facts, and that is more important for them. For example, the learning fact is like a result which they get from learning ideas and concepts. For instance, when performing the biology experiment first we learn about the basic idea of that, then we learn about the whole concept in that case we will try to get knowledge about the facts behind it. The ideas, concepts, and facts are co-related to each other and they perform like a chain.

In conclusion, I feel that all three things are important to learn for each and every student because they work as a chain and it will be inappropriate to break the chain. for this a think each and every step contribute the same to every student's life.