As the leader of a city, what would you do to ensure the prosperity and success of the city?

A. creating job opportunities for the unemployed;

B. lowering food price;

C. providing affordable housing

In recent years there is general discussion of as a leader of a city what should they do to ensure the prosperity and success of city. Some people believe that they should creating job opportunities for the unemployed and another people think they should lowering food price. In my opinion, I am afraid I can’t agree with their point. Personally, this question only be solved by providing affordable house.

The main reason why I agree that providing affordable housing is it can retention of labor. This policies not only can let people who because the high house prices keep bake, but also can let people who want buy house people come to your city. For example in early years Hainan the house is very cheap and also many people know how beautiful of the Hainan. So alot of people choose migration to Haikou or Sanya. And also use my uncle as another example: in the past he live in his hometown, but now because the house price increase, he choose leave the hometown, go to work and live in shanghai. So I think the better and cheaper houses can retain labors.

I can give you another illustration. If you choose creating job opportunities for the unemployed. It not only unfair to another people who have job but also bad for social and economic progress. We often wonder why people don’t have job. The biggest question is they don’t hard work as work as they should do. And another is we don’t need so much labor in the market. For example nowadays more and more work place be replace by robots. And also instead if their have too much labor will take another loss. So that is why I think choose increase the labor is not a good idea.

Admittedly let food price become lower will let people reduce social stress, but it will not only can not take the whole city’ prosperity and success. Instead let price of commodities change. If the government revenue declined they will get it from the tax. Not to mention weather the farmer want to decrease the price.

All in all considering about it can retention of labor, creating job opportunities for the unemployed is unfair to another people.my idea is quite clear that as a leader of a city, we should choose providing affordable housing to ensure the prosperity and success of the city.