make decisions alone or not

It goes without saying that in today's progressive and sophisticated world where we live, decision making is the building block of each person's life. Facing with convoluted dilemmas, mankind is preoccupied with making suitable decisions in order to tackle his problems. I, personally speaking, think that one never should make decisions lonely and I have several reasons for support.

First and foremost, by Consulting with others, we have this chance to become aware of the future consequences of our choices. There are many people around us who were in a situation similar to that of us. They made some good or bad decisions which led to their failure or triumph. Therefore, they know the probable positive and negative side effects of our decisions in such conditions. Using our relatives' experiences helps us outweighing the consequences of our decisions and after that make a wise one. As I remember, some years ago I decided to abandon school and start a business. I made that decision on my own and even I did not say anyone about that. I thought it is a wise decision that results in my success in the future. One day, when I was talking to my grandfather, he told me that when he was at the age of me, he decided to give up school and hired at a restaurant as a waiter. He hoped he could earn more money in this way. Some years ago when he was still low-level labor in a restaurant, he saw his previous classmate who was a manager at a great company with high income. My grand father found that if he had continued his studies at college, he could have gained a prestigious job in the industry with high fortune. I found that I was very lucky to hear this memory since I became aware of this fact that if I give up school, I would have the destiny as same as my grand father.

Second, talking to others about our determinations provides us with an opportunity to become aware of various choices and alternatives. When we want to make a decision we are probably biased and our power of thinking about one situation is limited. It is clear that two brains think better than one brain. When we talk about our situation or problem with others, they may have solutions different from that of ours and share their opinions and ideas with us. As a result, we will have various choices in front of ourselves and we can choose the best one to solve our problems. For instance, when I was at high school, I wanted to study art at college since I was talented at that. My relatives told me that I can study another major at university and participate in painting workshops; but, I was determined on my decision and I thought that it is the best way which can lead me to be a successful person. After one year studying art at college, I found Although I am talented in painting, I am not really interested in working as a painter whole my life. In fact, I chose art as my major just because I was good at painting portrays not because it was my desire. All in all, I changed my major and start to study science from scratch. If I had consulted with my family members or other people, I could not have wasted one year of my life.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that we should consult with others after making decisions since we can not only use their invaluable experiences but also benefit from various ideas and opinions.