Some young people (14-18) tend to divide their free time to participate in several activities, such as competitive sports, piano, and dance classes. Others prefer to focus on one activity. Which one do you think is better

It goes without saying that in today's progressive and sophisticated world where we live, time is of considerable importance in every individual's life and teenagers are no exception. In this vein, it is crucially important that how young people spend their free time. They can either concentrate on doing just one activity or devote their time to do several activities. I, personally speaking, think doing different tasks is more beneficial for youngsters and I have several reasons, on which I will elaborate in the following paragraphs.

First, doing several activities provides teenagers with an opportunity to find their talents easily. Since 14-18 years-old youngsters are in a critical age and they should make plan for their future it is significantly important for them to choose the best choice for their professional life. In fact, by attending different extra-curricular activities, young people have more chance to become aware of their talents and desires. Almost all of highschoolers spend their time studying their lessons and none of them have this opportunity to find a field in which he is really interested. By doing various activities at their leisure time, these students can experience different fields and as a result, they can choose their future major at university better. Therefore, they will find their favorable job and reach the peak of success with more certainty. All in all, the more they experience different tasks, the more they will become aware of their talents and desires, the more prosperous in future they will be.

Second, participating a variety of activities helps teenagers to improve their social skills. Most of the students spend their time at school with their classmates and teachers and their social activities are limited to attending school, discuss about lessons at classrooms and listen to teacher when he is solo lecturer. Doing several tasks after school's time, students can meet various people and try to form friendship with them. They can talk with their new companions about subjects that are different from their academic materials. Besides, except their teachers and classmates, they will be exposed to people who have different personalities. In this way, they learn how to interact with others, how to behave with their new companions and how to tackle vissicitudes of a relationship and this helps them to improve their communication skills. Being able to make relationship with others and deal with them in an effective way, students can present themselves and show their potential abilities to other people, which is truelly beneficial for them to get a decent job in future and be active at college.

In conclusion, Although focusing on just one activity have advantages for students, I think participating several tasks is more beneficial for 14-18 years-old teenagers since in this way they not only can find their true talents and go towards success easily but also will enjoy from being a sociable person who can interact with people and present himself to others.