Many companies sell products or services but at the same time cause environmental damage Someone said it can be stop by ask them to pay penalty such as a higher tax when they cause the environmental damage Others said there are better ways to stop them fr

No one can deny the indisputable effects of industries and companies on the environment. Most companies do not care about the detrimental consequences of their acts, and they harm the precious environment. In this regard, some are of the opinion that they should become punished by some fees or taxes, while some are thinking thoroughly inverse. Regarding this controversial issue, I subscribe to the idea that devising some legislative rules enjoys more benefits. I feel this way for several reasons, which I will develop in the subsequent paragraphs.

First of all, companies will stop harming the environment because paying taxes is not economically efficient. If the government obliges establishments to pay significantly high taxes, they will cease producing harmful objects because they should spend most of their profits to pay the fines. I have to admit that my uncle’s experience has profoundly influenced my opinion on this matter. My uncle had a shoe company in Iran. They were using adherents to stick specific parts of the shoes, which were harmful to human breath. Accordingly, the government compelled his company to cease using that ingredient by taxing those adhesives. As a result, they stopped using those glues. Had they not agreed to quit using that material, they would have been bankrupt due to the high taxes.

Moreover, the government can use the money achieved by taxes for new environmental projects. Since most governments’ incomes rely on taxes gained from enterprises, devoting more taxes or penalties for breaking the ecological rules will supply governments with a significant amount of money. They can dedicate new sources of income to projects that save the planet earth from getting harmed by formidable actions. Consequently, even if the establishments do harmful activities, governments will become able to preserve a salubrious environment. Drawing an example from a well-known soup company in Iran, the soup company was packing its products with a lot of plastics, which were really redundant. The government compelled them to pay high taxes and used its money to buy plastic recycling machines. Thus, it is worth mentioning that environmental fines are a good source of income for the government, allowing them to start projects that are helpful for a clean area.

Consequently, In light of the reasons mentioned, it is beneficial for communities and governments to dedicate some penalties for companies in case of causing harm to the environment or living creatures. It is crystal clear that not only does it forces companies to cease doing things that are not profitable for them, but also it purveys money for governments to use in humanitarian projects.