Many parts of the world are losing important natural resources, such as forests, animals, or clean water. Choose one resource that is disappearing and explain why it needs to be saved. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

These days, humans face the depletion of natural resources which are vital for our beings. Personally, if I were forced to choose one resource to preserve, I would choose to save forests. I feel this way for two significant reasons, which I will explore in the subsequent paragraphs.

First and foremost, forests have to be protected as they are habitats of the majority of flora and fauna. Without woodlands, most wild animals cannot survive due to a lack of food and habitats. Moreover, the extinction of animals has a negative impact on the ecosystem. To illustrate this, when I was younger, I usually went out hiking through the forest in Chonburi with my father, and we saw plenty of birds and monkeys. Unfortunately, in my last annual hiking, I saw that the monkey's population was drastically decreased because of deforestation around this area. Importantly, due to a monkey is a significant specie that keeps the population of hazardous insects in check. Therefore, the decrease of the monkey's population resulted in a decrease in plants, and this made the forest was critically damaged. As you can see, deforestation truly needs to be ceased in order to save our forests and ecosystem.

Secondly, forests also provide useful and renewable resources such as lumber to humans. Lumber is an essential natural resource that we use to build houses and equipment. Furthermore, it is renewable if people have efficient protection and invigilation. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. When I was an architecture student, I learned about wood architecture, and I found that wood is still one of the most sustainable materials for construction. Because of its low thermal conductivity, a house built by wood reduces over sixty percent of heat from outside. Additionally, wood avoids an enormous amount of the emission of carbon dioxide from manufacturing that is a main factor of climate change. This means that if forests in the world are decreased, we will have fewer important natural resources.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that I would seriously preserve forests. This is due to the fact that a plethora of wild animals and plants in the world have to have forests as their habitats for surviving, and forests also provide natural resources that extremely useful for humans.