many people have learned a foreign language in their own country; others in the country in which it is spoken. Which is better? Give the advantages of each and support your view point.

Learning a new language can be executed via several methods and in different atmospheres. Some people believe that a new language is better acquired if a person live among its native speakers. On the other hand, others argue that it should be learned in the reliable environment of one's home country. While both methods have its own advantages and disadvantages, I personally prefer to learn foreign languages in my own country.

The main reason of learning a language is to apply it. The best place to apply newly adopted vocabulary and grammar is the place where people naturally use them for communication. Furthermore, learning a foreign language is not merely making meaningful sentences. Actually, its aim is to convey a concept. A successful use of language can be accomplished by experiencing the culture and traditions it has originated from. Thus, going to a foreign country for learning the language is a highly effective method.

Communication with a new language is stressful. It is especially difficult for a beginner to interpret her/his thought to the destination language due to lack of proficiency in it. Therefore, living in a foreign country is not easy for a learner. Moreover, the cost of living will add to the burden, considering the language students may not be eligible for having a job in the destination country.

Being a student in one's home provides a reliable and calm environment for the learner. The family is around and the friends are in reach. In case of any problem, whether with the learning process or the personal issues, there are people who can easily understand you because of common language. In addition, the world wide web has connected people around the world in such a way that the concept of "Global Village" is now a reality. Hence, communication with native speakers and experiencing the original atmosphere they live in is facilitated by the internet-based applications.

In conclusion, I believe that learning a foreign language in a peaceful environment, in which there is no language barrier or financial stressors, is more favorable than learning it by traveling abroad. Especially because the advantages of such travel will be achieved through use of the internet. Thus, there is no need to go far away for learning efficiently.