Many people have pets. Other people don't.In your opinion, is it a good idea to have a pet, such as a bird, dog, or cat? Why or why not? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

in a contemporary world, people are fascinated to have a pet because they are playing a prominent role in society. So there has been no shortage of debate about the impact of animal domestication in humans. However, the question is does it benefit to have a pet? some people believe definitely it is not a good decision to have a pet at home, because it is so expensive and difficult to clean every day. On the other hand, I personally feel it is an advantage to have a pet for reasons I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, pets are rather an animal, they act as security to property. If we have a pet like a dog, it protects the house, even if you are in the home are not. For example, my dog, name tiger is a very protective dog. During the night, he couldn't sleep and he barks a lot if he sees anybody near to my property hence, the pets are very protective and loyal to their owner.

In addition to that, pets can keep you company. If we have a pet like a dog or a cat, we never get bored, because we can play and take him out for a walk and so on. My friend Alex is the best example to illustrate this. when we were studying masters at Ohio state university, he stayed independent house. even though he is single, he always prefers to go home early after class because he had a dog and he likes to play and take him for a walk every day. What more, he had a great company for fun and for doing exercise.

In conclusion, although some people might disagree because of cost and maintenance. I personally believe have a pet is good for better company and protection. so always it is better to have a pet is a good idea