Many people welcome the opening of shopping areas near their homes. On the other hand, some people are strongly opposed to the construction of such facilities. If the opening of a large shopping center in your neighborhood were announced, would you support or oppose its construction? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

A big building as a shopping center would provide us a lot of benefits, such as: expanding the job opportunities, making easier to go shopping and increasing options to hangout with friends and family. Especially, because we do not have a shopping center here in my city (Polur). In general, everyone would enjoy this new facilities.

The unemployment rate in Polur are increasing in my city day by day. Achieving at this month, the highest level over the last 5 years. Unfortunately, I am taking part of this group of unemployment people. Hopefully, this new construction will help to solve this problem, by offering a lot of new jobs. For example, I have been looking for a job for almost a year but I also have friends waiting for more than that. Actually, many people was considering to live in another city, because some of then do not have even a minimum wage to survive. Now, Polur’s citizens are thinking about remaining in the city.

In addition, how Polur is an inner city, we do not have many options to go shopping. It is a challenge when we need to buy something because we need to travel almost 5 hours to go to a shopping center in a city nearby. However, if we would have a shopping center here, would be so much comfortable and we would not have to spend all day just to buy something. Such as, we are promoting Polur growing and people that leave nearby could come here, to meet the city.

Last but not least, we would have fun by going to the movies because there are not cinema in Polur. Nowadays, it is almost impossible to find a city without a cinema But, Yeah! We do not have one. Also, we would playing games with friends, eating a different taste of food in food court, etc. I can not even imagine who would not like! Certain, everyone here thinking it is an amazing idea.

For those reasons, I just feel benefits in building a shopping mall in my city. Such facility would provide a great growing opportunity to my inner city and also helping to solve a lot of problems that we currently have. Everyone will love, for sure!