Do you agree or disagree with the following statement:

Life today is more comfortable than it was when you grandparents were children

Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

I think today’s life has been easier and cozy to live than a couple years ago. Definitely, technology has an important role on this progress, which made life more comfortable. Currently, most part of us do not be able to realize this, but likely our grandparents would be. Activities like, a mobile phone call, paying for bills even at home, buying food, clothes etc. At least a travel could be easier. All those things that most of us considering trivial, our grandparents think it is amazing, for sure!

Always when I have an opportunity, I like to talk with my grandmother about how everything was fifty years ago. I ask her if she is looking at a big difference, between nowadays and when she was a kid. She is always surprise myself, telling me a lot storytelling about her life. For example, my brother live in Portugal and last year we take a trip to visit him. We went to the airport, took the plane and in few hours we could arrived in Portugal. My grandma was impressed because we travel far and quickly. She was taking a nape and when woke up we was already in there. She told me about how much time she spend when she was eight, and usually travel to capital city nearby, to by wood for her mother. She told me that in a god day, could spend almost ten hours in a terrible bus. Undoubtedly todays we have transportation facilities more suitable to travel around the world.

Nowadays, we have the internet since them everything became easier. We can communicate with anyone around the world, learning new things even at home, solve financial problems, watching movies and listening to music to have fun and a bunch of other things. For instance, when my grandfather was a kid he needed to walk almost seven kilometers just to arrived at school. Of course, he got tired, likewise it was hard to focus on classes. Today everything is easier. Also, he told me that how he did not have a computer to use the internet to study, he needed to brough with him tick books. It was so much heavy weight for a child. But, we did not have any choice, he states.

In conclusion, I feel that we are currently making everything is possible to become life more practical and comfortable to live. It is impressive how we change a lot of things in a few time. Actually I am happy because my grandparents are still alive to live all enjoyable things we create.