Many students choose to attend universities outside their home countries. Why do some students study abroad? Include specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Studying abroad is one way of growing intelligence. It is the most advantageous experience students could have to broaden prospects in life. By studying abroad, students have the chance to explore different cultures of foreign countries and discover career opportunities for their future.

Studying abroad is living in a different environment, engaging, and interacting with people from different cultures. This could be challenging for students at first and some people even think that it is worthless as it usually means being apart from the family. However, this experience helps students to improve sociability, maturity and confidence. Moreover, the students will have a better perspective of the world and recognize more cultures of the country.

Another benefit is being able to travel easier to other countries around where the students are studying abroad. Students can experience more and save more money than traveling to the same countries from their home country as it saves transportation expenses for the most and fees for other things as well such as accomodation expenses. Students should use their time to explore the world as well as learning about the world which is why they should travel more while they are studying abroad and gain new knowledge about the place.

Finally, studying abroad increases job opportunities. What most companies see is that students who studied abroad are independent, willing to face challenges, and able to tackle problems more easily than others who stayed locally. In other words, companies see the resumes of each applicant and people who studied abroad will be given a priority for having numerous experiences. This means they have greater chances of getting a better job than other average students that studied locally.

In conclusion, studying abroad has many benefits of growing experience and opportunities. Students gain tons of new knowledge while there as well. Improved career choices is one other advantage.