In modern times, children learn more from their parent. Others believe parents learn more from their children.

With the progress of technology and technological advance, the condition of life has changed dramatically. Children have accustomed to these new technologies better rather than their parents. Therefore, some people believe that children have a lot of information about different issues and they can help their parents. I, on the other hand, think that children learn more from their parents in today’s world. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will elaborate in the following essay.

First of all, parents have more experiences in life because they have come into different situations during their life. In contrast, children have not experienced a lot of different conditions since they have not lived independently. Most of the data that children gain from the internet or other sources are not reliable, and the majority of them are theoretical. Consequently, children cannot use this information in their life, and they have to consult with their parents who have more experience, and gain data. For example, when I was at university, I had a lot of problems to make a long-term plan for every semester. I was in the opinion that I could learn how to make a plan for studying with surfing on the internet, but I was not successful because I could not find a practical solution. Then, I decided to speak with my father about my situation. It is worth mentioning that my father is a professor of one of the high-ranked universities in my country. Hencforce, he could help me to make an effective plan, and I could get excellent grades in the university.

Secondly, children gain most of their data from the internet and social media, and most of this information is not reliable. As a matter of fact, if children make their decisions based on this information, they will not become successful in the future since most of them are not accurate. Most of the websites that share these data want to earn money through advertising different products, and they do not care about the accuracy of their information. As far as I am concerned, if children want to teach their parents a lesson that they have taught on the internet, most of their parents will not become satisfied with their words, and they will epitomize conditions for them to show that their lesson is not correct.

By way of conclusion, I strongly believe that children can be taught more from their parents in the modern-day of technology. This is because not only have their parents more experiences that they have learned from living in the severe conditions, but also most of the opinion that children have are from the social media, and they are not a reliable source of data.