In modern times children learn more from their parent Others believe parents learn more from their children

It is true that learning is never ending process and people learn from their seniors and juniors. In fact, parents teach their children about social and cultural values whereas progeny make them know about invention and development of the world. There is no debate, everyone is teacher and learner at the same time but I am reliant in the idea that parents learn more from their offspring. It is my firm believe that new generations are accustomed to the technological development than the past generations and I will develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraph.

To begin with, children use updated version of technology that was not available to our parents when they were youth. However, it is accessible in the current scenario in college and university. In addition, they know more about new software, gadgets, different apps and their procedures. But in the same time, parents may face hard time with things as they are not habituated to these areas. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my own experience. About five years ago, my mother had a normal cell phone and I gifted an android. It is sorry to say that she did not know how to operate that phone and having arduous situation. Then, I had to teach her how to function it and she learned more things she needed.

Secondly, children have plenty time to fulfill their inquisitiveness than older people. In modern world, they fulfill their quest for knowledge by googling, discussing with friends or asking to their teacher. But parents do not get ample time to research on different topics because of abundant duties and responsibilities to their family and office. I remember, when I was in my early twenties, I used to read more books related to facts and google new areas that were hot cakes in the world. But my parents used to be busy on duties and responsibility. As a result, they always fulfilled their curiosity depending on me.

Finally, young people travel in different cities and obtain grandiose knowledge about different culture, ethnicity and adventure. They know more about the world then the old people. On the contrary, old people do not know more about the society as they can not visit many places. In this reason, they learn substantial things from their offspring and update in today's world.

To sum up, though the learning process is reciprocated between children and parents but parents perceive more knowledge from their children than they transfer to them. Some factors like use of new technology, interaction with different society, and copious time play vital role to youth for knowing about the progressive nature of the world.