The more money people have, the more they should give it to the charity to help more people.

<span style="font-size: 17.6px;">Recently, the great economic boom has taken place, which stimulates a group of wealthy people from various fields. With great power comes great responsibility, some people argue that these rich individuals should be obliged to donate to the unprofitable institutions, like the charity, to assist others. Albeit seemingly plausible, from my perspective of view, there should be no such moral standard that the rich should make more donations than others, simply because they are endowed the rights to allocate properties and they have contributed to the society through taxation.

To begin with, one's bright future should be held in the palm of his or her own hand, which renders elites the right to deal with their assets without external controls. Since the current social atmosphere was stepping into an increasingly competitive stage, there have been more and more challenging dilemmas and obstacles lying on the way to success. In fact, being successful is never an easy thing, but involving the combined effects of tremendous efforts and strong self-reliance. Under no circumstances should civilian be forced to give up their own fruits by their diligence and intelligence, especially when it comes to so-called social responsibility. For instance, when Jack Ma, one of the richest men in China, was asked why he seldom devoted his wealth to the charity, this intellectual businessman responded, "I made all my achievements by my hands, and it is my rights on how I deal with my property." Had he lost control of his money, he might lose motivation to work hard.

What's more, the process of earning money itself is rewarding society due to taxation, so no more obligation should be accorded to the wealthy. Well-known is the truth that money is the tool of exchanging stuff and services. For those who accumulate a huge amount of money, they must produce far more values and contribute extensively compared to others. For example, Bill Gates invoked unprecedented innovations on computer systems; Jack Ma brought a profound revolution in the Chinese E-commerce. For those elites, earning money is never the purpose but the process of self-realization, because mature taxation systems have been implemented around the world in order to keep social fairness. In China, the taxation policy for those, whose incomes are over one million dollars per year, is fifty percent, and the money would flow into public infrastructures under the powerful supervision of the government. Thus, the rich do make a huge contribution to charity in an invisible way.

Based on the evidence above, we can safely arrive at the conclusion that the wealthy should be never required to provide more financial support owing to the reasons that they hold the control of their assets and have already contributed through invisible ways.</span>