The most important problems affecting the society today can be solved during my lifetime.

Accompanied with the development of society, many most important problems flourish and block the improvement of society, such as environmental protection, medical and employment issues. Some people claims that it is hard to deal with so many most important problems today. However, my view is that today is the best and the most possible time to solve the most important problems affecting the society and it is fairly possible that I will witness the success of the most important problems in the society solved during my lifetime.

Initially, the improvement of awareness on social problems gives social problems a chance to be well dealt with. General people have realized that most of social problems are relevant to their own life, such as environmental protection issues and health care systems. For example, they are more vulnerable to disease if they live with a lot of pollution. As a consequence, they have more sense of social responsibility and are willing to solve the social problems incorporated with local government. The more individuals work together towards a common goal, the quicker social problems can be solved. There is a good example of environmental protection issue. Once publics take environmental protection as their own responsibility, they are intended to choose more environmentally friendly lifestyles. They are willing take public traffic instead of driving cars. And when they plan to buy cars, they will take the fuel-efficiency into consideration. This way, the electronic cars will take place the cars consuming gasoline, which reduced the harmful gas and air pollution.

Additionally, having awarded the serious importance of solving social problems, government developed a complete policy system, which speeds up problem solving. Many most social problems cannot be solved by residents themselves, and their solutions need supports from governments’ complete policy system. For example, publics have difficulties in being accessible to hospital because of cost and distance, which troubles people for a long time. Market-oriented reform increases the price of certain medicines and advanced technology devices require higher expenses, which cause extra economic burden for general people. The improved health care system expands health care coverage by establishing social medical insurance that can be afforded by a vast majority of people. Besides, the health care system spares no effort in building hospitals in rural areas and recruit elites who have not only receive excellent but also gain sufficient clinical experience, which has solved the problems on distance of hospitals.

Although it takes a long time to solve many social problems that have boosted nowadays admittedly, I still hold the positive attitude on the fact that the most important problems affecting the society today can be solved during my lifetime. Since the development of public awareness on participating in social problems solving and policy system, I have witnessed many problems having been solved and I have benefited from it.